GROWING OLD.....

.....VERY DISGRACEFULLY

Up to early....drove 5 mins to Ski hire shop for 8 o'clock and to get a parking space (gosh were we glad we made that decision)
After getting boots, skis, helmet (first time we've worn one of these skiing) we then headed off to join ski school. The Rev really didn't want to but after a bit of persuasion did. Then onto to get lift passes....and £800 down!!

After breakfast we headed off to our groups. I can honestly say today was not great. My thighs and calves are killing me. However I'm pleased my knees are ok.

Lunch....more agonising ski school then got gondola up halfway to enjoy a glass of Gluhwein whilst sitting in the deckchair!!

Apres ski....haha...in bed by 7:30!!!!

Skiing get 4/10...1 for hot chocolate, 1 for Gluhwein, 1 for chicken and chips and 1 for skiing!!!

44/366....a chance to think a coach trip around the Lake District would be a good idea!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.