Plus ça change...

By SooB

Changeable

Luckily I managed to wake up early enough to get the lamb in the oven for a long slow roasting - filling the house with agonisingly delicious odours all day.  So, seemed best to be out in the garden.  It was obligingly warm and sunny, so I got on with shed work, garden work and some light path digging (until my shoulder politely requested that I stop).

Happily, there was time in the middle for an hour or so on the terrace with Mr B, soaking up the sun like a couple of lizards.  I was glad we didn't delay that as, over the course of about 10 minutes, we went from sunbathing, to watching hail.  Here, just before the hail, is a little lasso of lightning.

Later, too much meltingly tender lamb, Trading Places with the kids, and then the Wolf of Wall Street for just us.  And just for future reference, the first daffodil is properly out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.