what we did today...

By SarnieV

Winner!

C is v chuffed winning this wee dog in the raffle at Little Ds gymnastic comp. I didn't manage to get any photos of the gymnasts - they were all a blur and no flashes allowed. D did his best and I could see he was concentrating hard on remembering his routine. He's one of the youngest in his group and so he was pretty sure he wouldn't win anything. The older boys were more able and did get the medals. I was very impressed with little D tho as concentrating doesn't always come easy! He was very happy with his competition certificate.
In the afternoon I was running a drawing workshop at the National Galleries of Scotland in Edinburgh. It was great fun. I met lots of interesting people, grown ups and children having a wee draw. I do love teaching people to draw and do creative things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.