Beside the River

This morning Maisie and I walked from home to the Taylor River. It takes less than 10 minutes to reach the river side. This area is more park-like and groomed looking compared the more rural areas where I prefer to walk. And there were many distractions for Maisie along the paths. Children biking and walking to school, other cyclists, walkers and dogs. It was all a tad nerve-wracking for me but quite exciting for our little girl. She certainly put a lot of energy into our walk. Today's blip shows one of the many areas of re-vegetation with native species alongside the river.
We had our third session at puppy classes this evening. It was hot at the dog park and Maisie was easily distracted ... It was not our best session I'm afraid. Oh well, more practice ahead for me and Maisie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.