Looking back the other way

Yesterday I went for a short walk around the headland visible in the distance.  Today I went for a stroll in the mud along the coast path in the opposite direction.  I intended doing a circular walk but found some time later that the shots I had taken of this view were very out of focus due to the camera knob moving to the tv setting.  So I decided to retrace some of my steps but along the road rather than the very muddy footpath.  This shot was finally taken again but when I got home I realised that the f setting wasn't the one I would have chosen to use.  I had taken a close up of a crocus, see extras, along the way and left it on the setting for this.  So the moral of the story is to check your settings each time as well as looking in detail at the shots taken at the time.

Either way it has been a lovely sunny day that so lifts the spirits this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.