Connel Bridge

I was on Coll for most of the day , holding a surgery.  I flew out from Oban Airport at 8.30 and the weather was wonderful with fantastic views all the way there.  

Coming back  it was equally clear and as the little  BN Islander  of Hebridean Airways approached Oban Airport I got this shot of Connel Bridge with snow covered Cruachan in the background.  

The end of the runway can be seen on the left hand side, and very quickly after this we did a steep descending turn to bring us right onto it,  skimming over the markers in the water.  

Not for the faint hearted ! 

(PS ; My extra pictures are of Ben More, Mull's only Munro,  taken as we flew over Craignure this morning  and of the main village on Coll, Arinagour,  taken this afternoon.  I took a similar blip of Connel Bridge back in March 2011 when my campaign in Argyll was just starting - seems an age ago .) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.