Hoods You Win

Margaret cooked us a big fry up this morning then we packed up and hit the road just after 9.30. It felt like a bit of a trek home; lots of traffic and we had to take a diversion off the A1 because of a tail back.
The scenery was beautiful for the first half of our journey. Lots of snow covered mountains and the sun was shining in a bright blue sky. The desire to stay up north was overwhelming. Apart from seeing my mum (and dad at some point) and getting the dog back, there has been no joy at all in being back here. A terrible admission, probably but I love Cumbria. I can't wait to get back there.
We eventually arrived home at 3pm. The house was freezing! D lit a fire and I went out to pick up Lily and Bertie.
We couldn't be bothered to cook so had a Chinese takeaway.
In just over 6 weeks we go back up to the lakes for a weeks holiday.
Not that I'm counting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.