Sunset

I was able to catch the Thames in the daylight today... I like it when the days start getting longer (I was on the way home early for Mrs. P's Birthday!)

I managed to lose my keys this morning and spent 1 hour looking for them this evening... I hate losing stuff. 

I went through my evening in my head to try and identify what I had done with the things the night before... I looked everywhere. In the trash, in the washing basket, in the fridge (well I am getting on a bit! LOL)

It wasn't until I finally started to re-trace my steps for this morning... remembering that I got dressed in the dark (Mrs. P having a birthday lie in!) then decided to change my jeans for a different pair... turns out I had put the house keys in my pocket before then changing ... so tonight I finally found my lost keys in the pocket of the original pair hanging back up in the wardrobe... nice one! Doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.