Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

I is for Inscription

Searching for another I - Inspiration on the way home and thought there might be some kind of blip 'Inside Bramdean Church'. Bit tenuous, but maybe worth a shot, I thought!

Unfortunately it's quite a boring church inside. Given its age (built in 1170), I had thought there would bea bit more history inside, but it's quite bare. There's some quite nice stained glass windows, and a couple of memorial inscriptions, but there are also lots of bare walls ....

I saw this inscription built into one of the wooden panels on the wall near the altar. Bugger to get a decent photo off due to the reflections - even without trying to use a flash! But I do love these really old ones - Maria must have been born over 400 years ago - just how much has the world changed in that time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.