Labor of Love ...

Mono-Monday's theme for this week is Love.


I once again set out my camera and the same squirrel prop I tried to use yesterday .... and once again, the squirrels didn't play nice.  To be fair, it is still quite cold and snow started falling early this afternoon.  I have added one squirrel picture as an extra and one to Flickr.  This is the same female ... the only one I saw in the front yard all day. 

As I was trying to get a squirrel picture I remembered that I had bought the book you see here several months ago.  The book itself is Jane Austen's Sense & Sensibility and the pages are marked so that you can fold them to create this "Love" sculpture.  

As I sat folding the pages I watched an old movie from 1938 on television appropriately titled "Of Human Hearts" staring Jimmy Stewart and Beulah Bondi as his mother.  I thought it was good. 

After I was done with the folding I set it up to photograph.  I didn't like the book by itself so I added this cute little bear that my Love gave me so many years ago.  I'm not crazy about the processing but it'll have to do. 

My Charles Dickens quote for today is from Great Expectations and couldn't be more appropriate!

“Love her, love her, love her! If she favours you, love her. If she wounds you, love her. If she tears your heart to pieces – and as it gets older and stronger, it will tear deeper – love her, love her, love her!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.