Watching the world go by

These black-headed gulls were watching the world go by and as I am a blipper I stood and watched them.

Although I walk at a quick pace I regularly stop and look.

I watched the dog playing on the beach.

I spoke to the lady whose dog looked as if she was purposefully walking  somewhere - she was rushing to get to the beach.

And of course I went to see the ducks.

Having done my research I knew that bread was bad for them so I had bought them some rocket (I didn't have any lettuce).  They came out of the pond as I approached.  They looked at the rocket but as they haven't read Google they don't know that bread isn't good for them. There was a man having a smoke by the pond and he laughed at my attempts.

After a manically busy day I walked back past the pond.  This time I had bought them some sweetcorn. That wasn't bread either.

I now have some duck food and we will see what they make of that.  Else it will be home made bread.

Here endeth the duck saga for today.

And for the extra you will see that the nights are getting ligher.

And please belatedly wish my sister Angelique a happy birthday for Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.