Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Twitch

A first today... out on a walk with the family, and we discovered a little 'hide' for birdwatching. So I've seen a hide before, but never actually gone and used one, so out comes the camera and we installed ourselves and set about 'twitching' for a while.

I know nothing about birds. Except that they have beaks and they're all flappy and everything. But Mrs G knows her stuff, and identified all the different ones we were looking at. Finches, Blue, Coal, Longtailed, Great Tits, Nuthatches, and a bunch more I can't remember. Great stuff.

Haven't really got the right gear any more for decent nature shooting, with my big lens all broken, but I did manage to get a couple, including this handsome little redbreasted fellow hiding amongst the branches.

Lots of fun. Except my fingers froze solid. Maybe I'll wait for the Summer birds to appear :)

C


(The extra is a long tailed tit... just so you know :) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.