Plus ça change...

By SooB

Fluttering

In an attempt to avoid fluttering today, I turned to manual work. With no ongoing freelance projects, I divided my time between looking for more, scrubbing the floor in the hall (I'm beginning to hate the hall, which used to be one of my favourite spaces in this house), and dealing with the garden. In the garden I took advantage of a coolish and still day (with no rain forecast) to feed half the plants and weed the other half. The weeds that are in fact small trees needed a more brutal approach, as did the brambles.

Mr B headed off in the morning to a cool and rather damp London, and the kids mostly took care of themselves so I had a fairly relaxed day. Later in the day, Conor wanted to learn how to ride a bike, though became discouraged when he realised that it might take more than five minutes (but still, there was some progress on balance and confidence) and meanwhile Katherine showed off her bike skills by falling off at high speed and losing a large portion of the skin on her knee and making a large hole in her best leggings.

Meanwhile, this butterfly fluttered on in its stripey way, with its speech mark antennae. Looks like an ok life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.