Hopeton01

By Hopeton01

Hopeton01 - High Note Heaven

I've been researching and planning this purchase for many months.

Having bought a semi-professional clarinet that I use for public performances, weddings,etc., I was dismayed that notes in my highest (alitissimo) register weren't as clean as they should be. Clarinets come with a 'standard' mouthpiece because manufacturers know that each player's oral physiology being unique to that player  s/he will inevitably purchase an advanced mouthpiece specific to their needs. 

Today's Blip is the mouthpiece that best matches my playing needs; it gives me dark, woody lower tones for classical and much more flexibility in the upper registers for my jazzier pieces. Happy days :-)

My Gershwin & Mozart practice is likely to disturb the horses now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.