From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

One Day The Sun Will Shine On You..

As it was chucking down (for a change), I decided to do something unusual! I opened the right hand living room window. That might not sound very exciting but I don't tend to bother opening that side as I have a triffid growing out there. I was always worried some scary creature would reach its talons out from the gloomy undergrowth to grab hold of me by the throat and abduct me, never to be seen again, nothing left behind apart from my slippers.

The most exciting thing that happened was that I discovered four unopened packets of incense sticks and a box of matches from my incense burning days on the window sill hidden behind the curtain. They were all very dusty and what sun had broken through (years ago) had bleached the wrapping so I can't tell you what scent they are supposed to be. They all smell the same anyway from what I remember.

Anyway, I took my pictures without any drama and was able to shut the window again before the triffid climbed in. The worst I got was a shower of raindrops on the carpet.

As to whether we'll ever have the sun shine on us again, I have my doubts at the moment!

Never mind! We have this beautiful track to listen to from one of my all time favourites. My title crops up in the lyrics - Gary Moore - One Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.