Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Bushy Park sunrise

In Bushy Park, watching the sunrise this morning with SueL7 and spotted old friends, Hilary and Simon, Hilary (Hillyblips) with a lens as long as your forearm and Simon shouldering the Big Bertha, a tripod-mounted bird-buster - 500mm prime plus converter. No wonder they're called Canons. I'm not at all envious - much. The weather was great, nice and misty but the big stags were somewhere else and they were stag hunting. I'm sure that fast-pedalling Max - I didn't recognise him under his hood - found some as he knows all the haunts. I wonder if Hilary did?

I noticed a lot of hinds together, all in calf I expect. The sun was creeping up by then and I was ready for breakfast. Another day for the stags.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.