Aspen Catkins

After a few chores and a feeble attempt to dye the grey out of my hair, I took myself off for a brisk walk round the fields and through the woods where I was greeted by a very friendly labrador who was taking absolutely no notice of his dog walker and was enjoying the smells of the countryside.

I spotted these Aspen catkins last week but wanted a really blue sky to take them against and this was just the morning.  I tried to photograph some tiny frosty leaves but couldn't get them sharp enough.  I'm going to start looking like a bag lady if I carry a blanket as well as all the other paraphernalia needed.  OK, perhaps I just need kneepads, which could double up as earmuffs.

The extra is the view of home from the hill (ha!) at the back of the parkland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.