Jakenicer

By Jakenicer

Sea Glass

I love sea glass. I love the huge range of colours and the texture of the glass that has been rubbed smooth by the sea. This collection has been made over various walks along the shoreline, by my mum's house in Scotland. It's a place I love to walk when I get home with a fellow Blip friend. Some of these pieces were collected while we've walked together and some he has collected and very kindly, posted to me.
Today I mounted one of the paler blue pieces, in silver, to be worn as a pendant. I've made the setting and left it in the acid overnight to clean all the flux off before giving it a final polish and setting it tomorrow.
I finished the twisty ring that I blipped yesterday, first thing this morning. Maybe I'll blip the ring and the pendant tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.