The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Full House!

No sooner had I finished breakfast than the phone rang and it was someone from the hospital 'Falls Team' wanting to visit and see if they could offer any help or aids for mum.

They stayed for an hour, and other than telling me that mum stood up incorrectly from the settee and bed (I have no chance of changing that at this stage of the game) they had nothing to offer.

As they left - the cleaner arrived. I'm such a hermit - I can't cope with too many people in the house for too long!

I'd been full of good intentions and was planning to make a healthy casserole - but it was getting a bit late so we had fish and chips for the second time in a week (any excuse!)

I scurried out into the sunshine with my camera after lunch.

This might not look like a great photo - but until today I'd never seen a merlin - and now I've seen two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.