"Well Timed" Sunrise

I got to work at 5:30 this morning, only to find the lights out and everything locked up ... I'd driven to work in my own personal van, which - due to the short journey time between home and the laundry - hadn't had time to warm up ... The keys to the laundry van were locked inside the laundry, so I had no option but to sit shivering and wait for the key-holder to arrive ... Because of this, I was already going to be late starting my first round ... but not only was this going to hold me up, so was the ice on the work vans windscreen ... :o/
---
Eventually, after about ten minutes, the key-holder turned up and let me in ... but then I was another five minutes defrosting the windscreen enough to actually be able to see where I was going ... :o\
---
All this put me about 20 minutes behind schedule, which was just as well, because had I not been running late, then I might not have seen this sunrise ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.