not a particularly great start to the day - we were late for the orthodontist and the appointment seemed quite pointless anyway. daisy was in full-on teen mode but managed to rein it back in just as I was starting to feel murderous. and from that point on it was ace.

we went to the inversneckie for lunch (that would perk anyone up) then got some sweets for going in to see zoolander 2. which was ridiculous but we laughed a lot. then we ran down to the beach and nearly freezed to death while doing some beach combing... pockets stuffed with shells, driftwood and sea glass, we headed home via the martins.

I got some sad news tonight from my pal who is going through a really horrific time...feeling totally helpless and in awe of her bravery and determination though. she's an absolutely amazing person...and it's shit what's happening to her. I wish I could magic it all away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.