Half term craft

Went to stock up on our craft essentials in order to make C a spacesuit for the start of Space topic at school after half term. We do like a challenge. So tinned foil, black, white and gold glitter paint, glue and boxes were the order of the day.

After lunching at C's choice (McDs!) and his delight at getting a Batman watch in his happy meal! We headed back for an afternoon of craft mayhem. Mr Maker would have given me a job I swear! I did question my sanity at making a paper mache space helmet with a 4 year old but we avoided any major mishaps. No idea if it'll turn out but it was fun.

Met my sister and her family at the pub for a catch up before bedtime as they've come down for a visit. Really nice to see them all and C adored seeing his cousins again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.