The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Building My office

I am quite tired of always working on the sofa with the laptop on my umm laptop so I decided to build myself an office in our third bedroom.  This means working from home, working in the evening on either work work, or my new sort of fun work (the work in progress blog) can be done in the comfort of the office I am building.  This is going to be way better than the following places I tend to haunt:
- the dining room table
- the kitchen table (cold floor!)
- sofa

This will unfortunately have white in it as the room I am using has white furniture - so my office will be rather different from the colours I typically go for.

My office chair arrived today and here it is - all built by my own two hands!  And maybe a bit of Steve's....

I am really excited about this officey type room.  This seems like such a weird thing to be excited about but Steve has his room (although he really needs to start thinking about doing something about it cause it is just chaos in there!) - all the other rooms are shared space so having my wee office is a cool thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.