Milestone............

................Celebration
 
The very first photo I uploaded to blipfoto was a white dahlia and it seemed appropriate to use a bloom from the same plant today as I celebrate my 1000th blip. Rain is falling today and these petals are sprinkled with raindrops, unlike the petals photographed on the 29th April 2013.
 
It has been a wonderful journey and I am grateful to have ‘met’ so many people from all corners of the globe and shared a glimpse of your lives through your blips.
 
I thank you for visiting my journal, for the many comments, stars and hearts you have gifted during this time. You are all wonderful blip friends – and I’m so pleased Blip will continue into the future.
 
I still love taking photos and I still love being part of the fabulous community.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.