'istrionics

By m13ster

DNA

I used to do exactly the same thing with my toys when I was little.

And much like her mama, the kid also is constantly making up stories, songs, boardgames (with rubbish rules that seem to keep on changing - for her benefit) and making up dances.
When we go for our long walks, or even a short one to the shops, the soundtrack often goes like this :
rapid fire questions of a rather deep philosophical bent, equally rapid fire requests, once she has exhausted all my wit and has bored of me she mutters to herself, a lovely constant just audible hum of which I can only catch a few words.
I asked her what she is doing when she does this, as it often sounds almost hypnotic, and she told me that she is making up stories, or tv programmes, or films, or poems.
Bless my little genius

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.