WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

Biosphère

My flight to Victoria wasn't supposed to leave until early evening, so I spent the day exploring the snowed in streets of Montreal, with an obligatory stop at the famous Schwartz's deli. The smoked meat sandwich was AMAZING.

I really wanted to see the Biosphère, which was the US Pavillion during Expo '67 in Montreal, so I hopped over to the little island it sits on. All of Parc Jean-Drapeau was completely deserted, as it turns out the attractions in the park are only open on the weekends. Oops. I think I enjoyed exploring the snowy lanes all the more for their desolation. Plus the sphere was even more intriguing up close!

I really would have liked to have visited the Environment Museum housed inside the Biosphère, so I will have to come back one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.