Flowers love the sun too

There has been sunshine today balancing out the torrential showers, while thunder boomed in the distance. After eating this evening, I ventured out to sit in the cabin and listen to music as the light faded. I was waiting for a call to be returned and picked up my camera to play in the low light.

I have somewhat neglected the cabin's plants and forgotten that they haven't had the abundant rain to water them, in the lovely warm air conditions inside. But the cacti haven't seemed to mind and just proceeded to flower, rather abundantly.

This plant is a type of sedum, I think, which has somehow found its way into a pot and thrived. Last week I noticed it was about to flower, so I have now blipped it from the far side of the room. It is extremely intricate, rather like a passion flower and I have played with the image a bit, so you can see it stand out from the gloom.

I must try some more adventurous photography, now that my deadlines have nearly passed. I still have to go to a local community evening tomorrow , in the pub luckily, and answer questions about our local park at Daisybank, with the intention of helping to establish a community group for all the parents and children who use the playground. Perhaps a blip from there may turn up soon, of a rather more interesting nature than my shot of a week ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.