Mono Ranunculus

We got up before 7 am because the plumber would come at 8 am, mentally preparing ourselves for dust and noise and more cold. The plumber came, realised just what a job it would be, said he needed to confer with his boss and with a builder, he decided with the husband and me where they would have to hack a hole in the kitchen floor and left again. Then it was waiting for news from his boss. Which came late this afternoon, they're coming to break the floor on Monday ! Fingers crossed that the heating won't totally break down before that, it is really cold over here, even with the heating still working.

I kept myself busy with doing the work for the first week of the newest course (Commercial Photography) on FutureLearn. Not because I want to make a living out of photography, but simply because it's another way of looking at photography and style and developing visual sensitivity ...
I've made my first mood board on Pinterest and am now into discovering what I like best when it comes to botanical still lifes :-)
For the other year long course we're still into B&W, so here's one of my shots today in B&W.

Thanks very much for your kind comments, stars and even faves for yesterday's neglected tulip, so glad you like it too! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.