TrickyD

By TrickyD

After The Rain Stops

First day back at work today after ten days off and to be honest it really wasn't too bad at all. No horrible emails to come back to, nothing had gone drastically wrong in my absence and it seems the world did indeed continue to turn without me.

It rained torrentially pretty much all day and I almost bought a new raincoat at lunchtime, but I decided to save my money for a rainy day.. well, I mean another rainy day.

But the rain did finally stop in the evening and so I popped out with Connor, who manned the tripod, to grab a quick blip of the sunset over Falkirk.

The clouds were still quite angry looking, but the sun did manage to battle its way through for afew fleeting, but dramatic moments. It was worth the wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.