Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Peaceful Night

I managed to persuade the sleepover girls to settle down about 12.30, put Eddie into his crate and went to bed, for about 5 minutes. Eddie was barking and howling so I went back downstairs to stop him, then back to bed. I listened to H coughing for a few minutes then got up to give her cough syrup. The lad had hiccups most of the day and even with the doors closed I could still hear him, so back up again, gave him Gaviscon and it was quiet but not for long. Eddie starts howling again, back downstairs he wanted a drink and a trip to the garden. I let him back in through the door and he made a mad dash upstairs! Carried him wet from the rain back down and got him back in his crate. Job done I thought, 1am now, the police helicopter is hovering overhead .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.