Chick Flick

By Flick

Seeing Red

A few years back when Abigail was 12 she had appendicitis... whilst waiting to be assessed in A&E she got increasingly cross...when finally the Doctor arrived she said very loudly 'Where the bloody hell have you been?' ( parental cringe)
She had that same mood on her today. At the end of her tether ...impatient, cross, bored...she is convinced that the monitor that measures Archie's heart rate and oxygen levels is faulty and demonstrated to me what she meant and I was convinced. When I left I was a little worried for the next nurse that went in... I needn't have been because they are well used to dealing with moody worried parents..
Tonight when Henry was dropped off by his dad he was distraught ... as he wanted daddy to stay with him instead of staying the night in Hospital. I think everyone is FED UP.

As for Archie? his Oxygen has been turned down , he is eating well and laughing and chuckling and playing ...FINGERS CROSSED HE'S OUT TOMORROW...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.