My new life!

By Beccy16

It's not me........its you

So I'm 12 weeks into my journey on becoming a healthier happier version of myself and although I do still have a very long way to go I can't imagine going back to how I was (27.5lbs loss so far). One thing I have learnt is that it's not always me!! Sometimes it's the people you surround yourself with and every now and then I get a reminder of why I started my journey and how I most certainly do not want to feel like I did before. I didn't want to be that person, but when someone makes you feel so unwanted with no place in their life constantly, negativity sweeps in. Some people may never change but that doesn't mean I can't. I have always been a kind person who will do anything for anyone and find it hard to say no, but for some reason I have been made to feel that's a bad thing for wearing my heart on my sleeve! Sometimes I wish I was more cold hearted then I wouldn't hurt so much. So the question I ask myself is why do I keep making excuses for the way I am and why don't I think I deserve better. Next step in my life - becoming stronger......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.