Bus station

So I went to the dentist and he took (another) x-ray, and after humming and hawing admitted that the best idea was to extract it. 

Ten minutes later it was on the steel tray, and he admitted that it really had needed to come out. I asked him if I could keep it and was given a small white envelope. 

Feeling numb around the nose I walked back to work, where the first thing a colleague said was 'I've lost a tooth, I was chewing toffee and a tooth came out.'. 

We compared teeth, I was disappointed to admit that hers was more impressive than mine. 

I expected to deteriorate during the day, to start feeling crap and crabby, instead I feel a great deal better. I have a bruised mouth, but I feel fine. 

I will take a pain killer before bed, but other than that I feel I must give credit where it is due. It was Terry Pratchett that pointed out;

 "What is it that a man may call the greatest things in life?"
- "Hot water, good dentishtry and shoft lavatory paper."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.