Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Where will I think about life tomorrow?

A very busy day at work and still catching up from being on leave last week. Lots of rushing around, three hours of interviewing prospective staff, a couple of site visits and lots of emails. I then had to go shopping after work to get Krispy Kreme doughnuts following last night's crisis.

Arrived home this evening to find the water pressure low. There's no water reaching the bath or shower and the toilet cisterns are taking ages to refill. Fortunately the heating still runs and there's just enough water coming out of the kitchen tap to fill a kettle.

I do hope Yorkshire Water get their act together and restore the supply before morning. If I can't shower, then where will I think about life?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.