Scooting by boats on canal

All went for a swim in the morning then divided, with Daddy and Baby home for a nap and Mummy and I off by taxi to Ratho for E's party. Didn't really know the other guests but had fun making stars, a planet and a rocket. Then we had a lovely birthday tea, and set off on our epic journey home. It took us several attempts to leaving the building, but then we found the canal and scooted a mile to the nearest bus stop, pausing to admire creatures and vehicles alike. Then we were lucky with the buses, and we got one straight away, then another straight away. On the journeys, I had plenty of time to go through the contents of my party bag and eat everything. Even Baby got a party bag, but we saved it for him.
Slept with the glow stick by my bed and the stars above me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.