'Afternoon Theatre'

Ir's been seventy years since Glenn Miller vanished over the English Channel as he flew to Paris to entertain the troops during the Second World War.

This great show, directed by Bill Kenwright, was wonderful. Tommy Steele, now 79 years YOUNG was fabulous. He still has his gentle, sincere personality...and obviously loved being on stage again...his voice is still strong and note perfect. What a great guy. The 16 piece orchestra was fantastic.....supporting great performers and choreography..including some Tap sequences. A full house for a matinee performance....and they had to do it all over again this evening. Lovely way to spend an afternoon!

A BIG THANKYOU to you all for the wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my 730th entry. They got me on page 1 of Popular for five minutes, and now I'm on 2. It's not important to me...but the first time in two years so I'm chuffed!

A shameful entry for today...but it's an entry for my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.