Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Butterfly Wonderland

After spending another great morning at Gilbert Water Ranch followed by lunch and ice cream, we headed to Butterfly Wonderland in Scottsdale. I've been to several butterfly "exhibits" over the years and have always found them to be magical places - this was no exception. The bonus is that it wasn't at all crowded so we were able to really enjoy it. Well, Hubs didn't really enjoy it all that much because butterflies kind of freak him out a little. And when they kept landing on him...well, suffice it to say, he didn't find it near as much fun as the rest of us. At one point, mom had 5 butterflies clinging to her!

Anyway, loads of fun and made the choice for today kind of easy. Plus how often do you get one of these morphos sitting still, in a patch of sun, wings open wide? The only edit I did was to put a square crop on it. I am putting a pic of Mom, Dad, and Hubs in Extra and maybe I will put in a shot of a gambel's quail too - my nemesis bird. I've taken SO many awful shots of these birds and today I finally managed to get a handful of okay shots.

We're going out for some Mexican food tonight. Tomorrow we will take a little hike at Papago Park before we head to the airport and back to frigid New Jeraey. Going to miss these warm temps and wonderful walks with my parents.

Thank you for all the birthday wishes for my dad yesterday! I know I am biased, but I have to say, he's a really great guy. Love you, Dad.

TTFN
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.