But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

From Crammond Brig.

For the first time in over three months I ventured out on the trike; the plan was to meet the club at the start of today’s run and ride with them until they went near a coffee shop. Being rather unfit, it took me ten minutes longer than usual to cover the eight miles to the start but, knowing their normal route, I was able to catch them shortly before  Crammond Brig were the river was spectacularly showing the effects of this year’s rain. We happily exchanged news until we reached Queensferry where I left them to it; I was struggling to keep up so it was a good move.
 
I went off piste to Port Edgar to document the progress of the Third Forth Bridge to Fife before going to Craigie’s to pick up some sausages. We had some for tea this evening but, sad to report, they are not up to scratch; our last local source of nice sausages is having a make-over and they seem to be joining every other sausage outlet in moving down market. It’s very sad. The nearest good sausage emporium of which we are aware is a hundred miles away down the A1; we pass it when we go to Bridlington.
 
The blip was taken on the way home and, I was pleased to note that there is a nice little view hidden away in this shot and accessible with a longer lens, I've used it for the thumbnail.
 
In the evening, I went to an RSPB talk about the Isle of May and its wildlife, interesting as we had booked an outing there for the summer. I discovered that we'll need to take substantial hats to ward off dive-bombing terns, and our wits to avoid seals defending their pups and vomiting fulmers. From the pictures we saw, it could be difficult to avoid all of these hazards, but well worth the effort.
 
I’ve revisited yesterday’s Iris to remove some of the more unpleasant artifacts of the post-processing - and replaced it. I went back to the source image and was a little less aggressive with the adjustments, it’s still not perfect but, it is an improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.