Pintail Ducks in Flight

I had a wonderful day wandering around Fernhill Wetlands with two birder friends. We had a break from the rain and I definitely enjoyed the birds, walk and conversation! We had a lovely lunch of Thai food and then visited an excellent art gallery. Driving back to my neighborhood, I noticed the "eagle expert" observing our resident eagles; he seems to think they still have plenty of time to rebuild their nest and lay eggs this Spring. I hope so.

The blip today was a difficult decision. I got two photos of the Pintail ducks flying; I added the other in "extra". I liked the extra shot because of the water splashing off the feet, but I chose the Blip because of the background blur, the long stretched necks and the spread tails! Which one would you have chosen?   The second extra is the pair in the water before they flew.

Thanks for visiting and for the kind comments for the Goose and beautiful water reflections yesterday. I appreciate your kind words. Hope this is a good week for each of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.