Clash of Colours

The garden was enjoying the wonderful rain we had last night. It didn't last long but was very welcome indeed by all.

These geraniums seem to pop with colour this morning so had to capture them. I had planned to got out and get a few shots around the city, but didn't.

John had a cyst removed from his hand today and it took longer than they expected, to remove it. He has to go back to the surgery tomorrow to have it redressed and checked over. He is feeling rather sore right now.

I spent most of the day sorting out things to take over to Akaroa, tomorrow. The car is just about packed up.. not much room for much more. It will take months to get everything over there. At least I am having a good clean out as I am sorting though things. Even found things I haven't see for sometime!

I am not liking this humidity.. I look as if I have just stepped out of a shower! It is not usual for Christchurch to get this sort of weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.