my life, my pictures

By jennifleur

One Hundred at Ninety Three.

Day 193

11th July 2012

Today Chap had his last full preschool session before he finishes for summer and starts big school in September. Been feeling very emotional about it all day, a lump in my throat every time I think about him going up to primary school in his school uniform. Anyway, managed to get through it with no tears and even got through the leavers celebration evening without sobbing!

When Chap started preschool 18 months ago I took a picture of him in his preschool fleece, so I decided to take some similar photos of him today in the same fleece. So grown up now. I've posted a comparison photo in my comments!

2nd school visit in the morning so I have tomorrow off work :) Looking forward to enjoying some summer holidays with my boy (and girl!) before he goes off to school.

Being a mum is an emotional rollercoaster sometimes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.