Say Hello To Spencer

I headed down into London today to meet up with my longest standing friend, Spencer.

Spencer and I met in primary school at about the age of 6 or 7. Throughout our lives in education we parted (due to moving and different schools) and re-met, until during secondary school Spencer's parents moved to Hong Kong for work. At this time we lost touch. We didn't get back in touch until we were both in University, and purely by a chance meeting on the Underground between Spencer, and my Dad, when they were commuting one day.

Since then we have been in touch in what at times could be described as peace meal, but whenever we meet up we are able to drop back into conversation, and carry on like we met only a few days ago.

It was nice to catch up, tell him where I was at with work and life, and to hear what he was up to these days, whilst taking in a bit of London as we went.

One extra picture from on the Millennium Bridge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.