@ la martelliere

By Turts99

Being shellfish

It was too good a day not to go out, leaving Gail in charge of seven cats.

Gave the bike a quick dowsing in WD40, grabbed the camera and set off toward Start Island lighthouse. 

It's a sure beach to find 'groatie buckies' on.  These cowrie shells are pretty small and the least common anywhere. With plans afoot for the forthcoming Sanday Experience season, it's a nice souvenir to be able to give to visitors to take away. Hence the scramble over slippery, limpet covered rocks at low tide to find some. If only they knew the investment and commitment.

This, my dear fellow blip-meisters, is what we in the trade call a hat-trick. Better than Christmas in my opinion.

Needless to say that as soon as I showed the picture to Gail, she immediately pointed out the other one in the bottom right of frame that I missed. Looks like I'll be needing that bike again to go and fetch it! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.