Gloria & Tony

My parent's best friends, married for 60 years today. There's a party tonight and Mum & Dad would have been there had things been otherwise.

Gloria's middle daughter, Liz,  is my best friend. (Best friend sounds a bit childish)

Anyway, I managed to find another support worker to follow today. I left the car at home and walked the 3 miles to our client's house. I see this particular lady on Tuesdays at the club and she recognised me immediately. Remarkable what the brain keeps readily available. It made me feel special! 

I managed to find a charger for Nigel's mobile and it kept on ringing so I deviated on my way home and spent some time in his office replying to the 17 missed calls. All is well. His diary is pretty much full for his first week home.

We have a pheasant that regularly visits our garden. I think he looking for a mate because he is obsessed with his own reflection - see extra. His continuing tapping on the mirror drives the dog to distraction!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.