Doorstep

Today, I have not felt very bright, but an early morning phone call did get me an urgent appointment with the duty doctor.  I now have another load of medicines to try, with the hope that they will improve the situation.  Victoria, our granddaughter, came round today to assist with the various jobs that we were doing, but I was doing very little.  She did however walk up to the surgery with me and carried the medicines back from the pharmacy.  Subsequently she helped Mrs GOG do some work in the garden, replanting some of the lawn and clearing a couple of the borders, together with the path down to our collapsed pergola.  I think she did a fairly good job on everything that she attempted.  In addition to this, she made me lots of cups of coffee throughout the day, whilst I did very little.  I was quite sad, at the end of the afternoon, to see her go home.
   
Today’s blip is of a doorstep sized sandwich, made by Victoria, for her lunch, as she ate it together with us, in our lounge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.