Trying To Master Black And White

Last week's A Year With My Camera lesson, entitled How To Master Black And White, had me scouring through my camera manual today to find out how to set it to take b&w shots. (Not received this week's lesson by email yet; anyone else got it yet?)

With my "bits of buildings" theme in mind, I had a closer look at the disused chapel in the local cemetery for inspiration and was attracted to the rusty dereliction of the door.

Tried various aperture and speed settings before settling on this one. Also tried converting a colour version into mono but couldn't tell much difference between that one and the original b&w one.

It was only when I downloaded it that I noticed the name on the padlock.

It was good to find Tess's Dad up and dressed and looking a bit better when we visited this morning. He's spent a lot of time in bed sleeping since a urinary infection set in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.