Not impressed!

I was checking Olly and Goldie, the two ponies grazing the chalk pits at the nature reserve, when both they and I became aware of the hunt cavorting through our woods and emerging a couple of fields away. The ponies stopped eating and took a little interest, but I'm sure I could pick up their thinking: " What a noise, disturbing the whole valley! Not sure about all those dogs that seem to run wherever they please! And why on earth are those horses carrying some sort of dressed up dummys?". We agreed we all hated this intrusion into the valley and I went off to speak to the group of whippers-in and terrier men, who were parked with their quadbikes within the nature reserve. They said they had permission to come through, I pointed out the boundaries and told them they were not welcome. I kept vigil until they all vanished down the valley to disturb the peace elsewhere.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.