Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Parish Service Book

This is the page with my first entry, my first service on this parish. It was a big day for me, but just another entry in the 100 years of services that these books list.
I felt a bit like James Bond, or an under cover spy, taking photos of the pages of this Parish Service book.
It was simply the easiest way to take the information back to my office. Then, wonders of wonders, I transferred the photos from phone to PC using Bluetooth technology.
Then I converted it to PDF format and tomorrow I shall try copying it into Excel ready for analysis.
Why is this amazing? Well a few years ago, I sat and copied all the numbers down slowly and carefull from a similar book - it took hours.

I am only in my late 40s and in my working lifetime, there have been so many innovations and changes. Some good, and others, well, we could live happier lives without being attached (shackled?) to a phone for one thing.

PS - the black line is to protect the signatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.