Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Platform 9 3/4

Last night,  on our way to supper,  Nell took me past the platform 9 3/4 sign in King's Cross,  where people queue up to have their photo taken. An employee of the shop helps them by giving each person a scarf to wear (hogwarts, natch) and she then holds it out and drops it at just the moment that the photo is taken so it looks like it is flying out behind the person holding the trolly.  Anyway, when I saw this last night I laughed so loudly Nell rushed me away in case I got thumped by an angry Harry Potter fan.  I was telling the children all about it this morning and they seemed really rather keen to see it,  so we popped in on our way home. I think Amelia would have liked to have had her photo taken,  but the queue was really long, so we decided to go back another time.

Then,  as we settled onto our train home, feeling content having had a lovely two days, my boss rang with the news that Ofsted are coming in on Monday. Argghhhh!!! The timing couldn't be worse: Marc's sister and her husband and two babies are coming down tomorrow, the house is a complete state and we only have a bath, no sink or shower. Bastards. It's going to be a long weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.