Butterflies in the glasshouse

I had a lovely Blipmeet today with Paola at RHS Wisley. It really was the perfect day, my trusty Sat Nav took me to and from Wisley by the most beautiful scenic route, over Leith hill, through Abinger hammer and Gomshall, it was just so pretty. 
Paola and I spent a good long time in the glasshouse, and we had put our cameras in plastic bags before going in, which helped eliminate the very annoying steaming up. 
We had a great time, and had lots of laughs which was just what I needed, especially as I have a horrible toothache, which stayed in the background despite taking painkillers (dentist for me tomorrow!)
Needless to say I had loads of shots of butterflies, but in the end decided on this beauty for my Blip, mainly because the green colour goes so well with the surrounding leaves. 
I have added a couple more shots in my extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.